Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal

Most of my friends have heard me say at some point that I don’t like oatmeal. I can’t stand the stuff!! I know it’s good for me, and I want to like it, so I keep trying it. It always ends with my choking it down, just about gagging, and vowing to never try eating it again.

This weekend, I got a coupon for this:

I tried it yesterday, and I actually liked it. I liked it so much, in fact, that I went back to the store this morning and bought some more without a coupon.

As with everything I like, there is a down side. It is loaded with sugar! That’s probably the only reason I like it. So much for trying to eat healthy!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Okay, but if your friends try to get you to eat flax seeds all you have to do is scream “No” really loud and run away. They should call them flaxulence seeds.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

