Random Blatherings

I’ve got a ton of stuff roaming around in my head today, so I decided to spill some of it out here.

First of all, I want to say that I really love my son. That kid makes me laugh all the time!! Sometimes he irritates the crap out of me, but I usually can’t help laughing even then. He’s been saying a lot of funny stuff today. I’m sure going to miss him while he’s gone to North Carolina part of this week and next. This Wednesday, I’m meeting my cousin Chad at the VA/NC line, and he’s taking Sam to visit with them for about a week and a half. Oh, the stuff I could get into while he’s gone; but I’ll probably not do much more than go to work and sit around the house missing him until he gets back. Haha!

Speaking of work, it’s been C-R-A-Z-Y lately! It was like there was a full moon the entire month of May. I sure hope June is a little calmer! Every day when I get home, Sam asks me how work was. If I say, “Eh, just a normal day at Walmart,” he starts grilling me about what crazy thing happened, since that has become “normal” there. At least it’s never dull, and time tends to go by fairly quickly.

My feet have started hurting 24/7. I’m pretty sure I have plantar fasciitis. I’ve been looking on the internet for exercises to help it. If anyone knows what helps, please share! When I woke up this morning, my feet hurt too badly to even walk to the bathroom. I had to miss church because of the pain, and I really don’t like that at all!

I don’t like being negative on my blog, and that’s one reason I haven’t posted much lately. I don’t have a lot of positive things to say right now. Maybe it will pick back up in a couple weeks or so. I hope you all have a great day!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Susan on June 6, 2012 at 12:31 am

    Go to a drugstore. Look in the aisle with wrist braces and ankle braces. They should have a brace called plantar fasciitis brace. You put it on and sleep in it every night. I also had pain so bad I couldn’t even stand up. The pain was much less and even after one week. I slept in that brace every night for about three months and now I use it 2 to 3 times a week. my pain is gone. It’s a wonderful thing, cost about $30

    Reply

Leave a Reply

