An Excellent Day Off

Today was my day off, and it was a great day! I met Kayla (a.k.a. “my little sis”) for lunch at Shoku. I had heard good things about the place, and I was not disappointed. I hadn’t had Japanese in quite a while, so it was a great start for my adventures today. From there, we went to The Mall at Johnson City. I fully intended to not spend any money there, but I just had to buy a pair of jeans. I actually found a store that sells extra-short jeans! I’ve never seen them before, and I couldn’t believe how great they fit. I always buy short jeans, and they always drag the ground just a little because my legs are extra-short. I’m so glad there is a jeans manufacturer out there who understands about that! We went to a store that caters mostly to skateboarders and found some interesting things. I tried on a couple hats. The first one was kinda cute, but I really liked the second one, since it was a frog, and I collect frogs.

As usual, Kayla and I laughed and laughed and laughed! We always have a great time together. We’ve already planned our next outing — Dunkin Donuts and Mr. K’s Books! I can’t wait!

After that adventure, I went straight to Sugar Hollow Park in Bristol to meet up with Janelle who I hadn’t seen in many, many years. (I’m thinking it was at least 12-14 years!) It was so great to see her and her two kiddos. I just wish Sam could have been there, too. Janelle was the first of my friends to see Sam, as she was in the delivery room with me when I had him. So, we go way back! Her kids are super-cute and very well-behaved. When we left the park, we went to Mellow Mushroom for supper and were pleased to find out that it was Kid’s Night. The kids got to have their faces painted. It was such a fun time for us all.

Here are pictures of Jenna and Ethan, painted like little tigers:

After my full day of adventures, I’m worn out! I’m glad I don’t have to be at work early tomorrow. Another day of sleeping in is just what I need, I’m sure. Goodnight, my friends!

Leave a Reply

