Movie Review

I don’t like sad movies. I think movies should be an escape from everyday life, and there is too much sadness in life. So, when I watch a movie, I want it to take me out of my real life and all the troubles and sadness in it. Today, however, I watched a movie that was sad until the very last few minutes, and I actually enjoyed it. The movie was August Rush. It tells the magical and musical story of an orphan who knows in his heart that he’s not an orphan and his parents who get a little lost along the way. It is set in modern-day New York and contains elements of Oliver Twist. It ends with the most perfect fairytale conclusion and features some incredible music throughout.

Here is the theme song from the movie, August’s Rhapsody.

Leave a Reply

