A Day With A Friend

Yesterday I got to spend some time with my good friend Kayla. I call her my lil sis because we are so much alike and have so much fun together. We were planning to go to the Blountville yard sale/flea market, but rain changed our plans. Instead, we went to Johnson City. Our first stop was Dunkin Donuts, since there isn’t one in Bristol. Here’s a picture of the two of us there.

After that, we went to Mr. K’s used bookstore. I love that store! It’s a huge store full of all kinds of used books, audiobooks, dvd’s, cd’s, etc. We focused on the books and found all kinds of treasures. Although it was very hard to do, I limited myself to just one book.

It was very interesting to see a book written by one of my college friends, Steve Helling, author and journalist for People magazine. I just had to take a picture of it.

Leave a Reply

