Beach Wedding

Last weekend (Aug 15), I was privileged to attend my Aunt Kitty’s wedding on the beach at Topsail Island, NC. The weather was perfect, and Kitty was a beautiful bride. It was a fun day of celebrating with the bride and groom and visiting with family, some of whom I hadn’t seen in a while.

Tristan
Junior Bridesmaid, Tristan Hardin, Kitty’s older granddaughter.

Aspen
Junior Bridesmaid, Aspen Hardin, Kitty’s younger granddaughter.

Grace
Junior Bridesmaid, Grace Pulleyn, Tristan and Aspen’s cousin.

Jackson
Ring Bearer, Jackson Pulleyn, Tristan and Aspen’s cousin.

Brenda
Matron of Honor, Brenda Adams, Kitty’s best friend.

Gabriella
Flower Girl, Gabriella Tackett, my cousin Garrick’s daughter. (Her daddy is right behind her, in the pink shirt.)

Kitty and Chad
My beautiful Aunt Kitty and her son Chad, who gave her away.


The groom is John Ray. His Best Man is Chuck Bell, and his Groomsman is his grandson, Caleb Ray.


The minister is John’s childhood friend, Pastor Greg Collins.

This Kiss
I didn’t notice until I posted this picture on facebook that Aspen was covering her eyes during the kiss. What a priceless photo!


Presenting Mr. and Mrs. John Ray

Reception
At the reception, Johnny and Kitty thanking everyone for coming.

The Cake
The Cake. Love the topper!

Cutting the cake
Cutting the cake.


Johnny feeding Kitty some cake.

I am thrilled for my Aunt Kitty! She is the happiest I’ve seen her in years, and she deserves all the happiness in the world. I wish for them many years of bliss.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Sue Mullins on September 23, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    I loved all the pictures. I wish I could have been there to see them get married. I do not know him,but he must be a wonderful man or she would never have chosen him!!! I pray they have a happy life together for many many years.She is my dear friend and I love her very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

