Music Post

It’s been awhile since I’ve had a music post. I think tonight is a good time for one.

This song always makes me smile. Sam can’t stand it, and I think that may be one reason I like it as much as I do.

Not long after my mom passed away, I heard this song on the radio, and now I think of her every time I hear it. It also applies to more than just her.

Even as an adult, sometimes I wish I could run away. At those times, I tend to listen to this song.

At her peak, no one could come close to Whitney Houston; she was one of the greatest female vocalists ever. I loved the movie The Bodyguard, and this song from the movie is one of my favorites.

I’ve never been a big fan of Michael Jackson, but I do like this song a lot. I heard it for the first time many years ago, during a time when I was alone.

Leave a Reply

