Month of Thanksgiving – Day 2

Today I am thankful for my son, Sam. Although there are times he is exasperating, like any teenager, he is still my greatest blessing. He recently got his first job. It’s at his favorite store, GameStop. Out of 138 people interviewed, only 7 were hired, and only one highschooler. The other 6 are college-age or older. I’ve been in the store a couple times since he was interviewed, and both times, a manager (different one each time) told me how impressed they were with Sam. I’m so proud of him! He said it was a little awkward being the youngest person at orientation, but he’s determined to be the best new employee. He is an exceptional young man, and I’m very blessed to have him as my son.

Leave a Reply

