Month of Thanksgiving – Day 4

I am thankful for music! I have very eclectic tastes when it comes to music; I love all kinds. I grew up on southern gospel music and the old hymns. To this day, that’s my favorite. I’m also partial to classic country as I heard a lot of that also while I was growing up. We also listened to classical music quite a bit, and that is what I turn to when I’m in a mellow mood and want to listen to something soothing. I also like some pop and rock, but mostly older stuff. Do you see a theme here? Most of the music I enjoy is old, like me. Haha! Even when Sam was very young, he had figured out that the music I listen to is old. In the car one day, I started singing along with a song on the radio, and he said, “Let me guess. It’s OLD!” What a stinker, but so true!

Leave a Reply

