Month of Thanksgiving – Day 6

I’m thankful for our armed services. It is because of their sacrifice that we have the privilege to vote. I proudly exercised that privilege this morning before I went to work. (That’s a big deal for me because I’m NOT a morning person, and I don’t like getting up any earlier than I have to.) My thanks go out to all branches of the military and everyone who has served or is currently serving in any capacity, but especially to my family members who have served in the military…all of my uncles on my mom’s side and many of my cousins and cousins’ husbands on both sides. God bless America!

One response to this post.

  1. Thank you for remembering the troops…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

