Month of Thanksgiving – Day 10

I am thankful for pets. I have lots of friends whose cats, dogs, horses, or whatever kind of pets are like their children. I don’t go quite to that extreme, but I have loved all the pets I’ve had, and I have special memories of the ones from the past. Our current pet is a Miniature Schnauzer named Pearl. Just this week, a man offered $3,000 for her because she is such an unusual Schnauzer. (She’s smaller than average and solid black.) The man wanted her even after he was informed that she’s slightly retarded due to falling head-first off an 8-foot ledge when she was 6 weeks old. While I could certainly use the money, I could never sell Sam’s dog.

Here is a picture of me and Pearl and a picture of Pearl asleep on my lap.

Leave a Reply

