Month of Thanksgiving – Day 28/29

I skipped yesterday, so I’m going to do a double post today.

I am thankful that not every day is like today. It started out pretty bad (although it did give my co-workers something to chuckle about), and it didn’t get much better as it went on. Thankfully, it was a short day at work, and now it is basically over.

I am thankful for the stars. I’ve written here before about how much I love them. Last night, I stepped outside for a few minutes right before I went to bed, just to look at the stars. They help remind me that God is still up there and still working things out in my life. It’s comforting to look up at night and know that not only are the stars there, but so is God.

Leave a Reply

