My Win for this Week – Homemade Iced Coffee

Once again, I’m on a weight-loss adventure, but even in weeks when I don’t lose pounds or inches, I can be proud of myself for at least something. So, I’ve decided for this year, I will pick one thing, large or small, that is my win for the week.

I usually drink 1-2 cups of coffee a day. I don’t like it black. Rather, I like it to be more like a dessert. My favorite during this time of year is the pumpkin spice cappuccino with pumpkin pie spice creamer available at a convenience store on my way to work. This week, I have chosen to make myself iced coffee at home, using 2% milk and Equal instead of stopping to get a cappuccino.

Not only has this drastically reduced my calories and fat each day, but it has also saved me money. I consider that a win-win!

Leave a Reply

