Just Dreaming

Have you ever had a dream so realistic that you woke up disappointed (or relieved) that it was just a dream? I had one last night. I fell asleep thinking about someone special to me and dreamed that he and I were having a day out together. It wasn’t anything super-special, other than that we were spending time together and visiting with friends. As the dream progressed, we became closer and closer to each other, and the eagerly anticipated moment came when he leaned in and kissed me. And…Ewwww!!! It was the worst kiss ever…in real life or in a dream. It ruined the whole dream. I woke up very glad I was only dreaming. Even thinking about it now gives me chills and makes me think, “Ewwww!” I sincerely hope he doesn’t kiss like that for real. I don’t know since I haven’t had that experience. After my vividly realistic dream last night, I’m not so sure I want to experience it. One part of me thinks that maybe he should get the chance to prove himself, though.

Leave a Reply

