My Win for this Week – No Soft Drinks

I’ve gone 26 days without a soft drink. Now, I’ve never been a habitual soda drinker, but I have enjoyed the occasional Pepsi (or even better, Cherry Pepsi) with a fast-food meal. Today, Sam and I had lunch at Charley’s Subs. He ordered chicken tenders with fries and a drink. When I ordered my Philly Cheesesteak, I turned down the fries and drink. Sam, thinking I just didn’t want to pay any extra was about to offer to pay for it for me. Then, I saw the lemonade. I told the lady that I have given up soft drinks, and she was proud of me. It’s kind of weird, but It made me happy to have someone I’ve never even met to express she was proud of me. It made me quite proud of myself.

Leave a Reply

