The Browders

The genre of music I listen to the most is Southern Gospel, but there are lots of groups I’ve not heard or have not even heard about. This morning at my church (Charity Baptist Church of Blountville, TN), I was so blessed to see and hear the Browders for the first time. Their ministry in music was just the blessing I needed today.

I liked all of their songs, but my favorite was one that was added at the end, almost as an after thought. I believe God knew I (and other people in the congregation) needed to hear it and impressed them to sing it for us. The song – “Land of No Godbyes” – is all about getting to Heaven where we will never again have to tell our loved ones goodbye. Of course, it made me think of my mom, and I know it will be one of my go-to songs whenever I’m missing her badly. I found the song on youtube, and I’m including it in this post to be a blessing to all my readers.



I also loved the song “Praise You In This Valley”, but I couldn’t find it on youtube. I needed to hear it today also, to be reminded that, no matter what valley I may be going through, I can and should still praise God, knowing that He will get me through it.

You can click on this link http://www.thebrowders.com/schedule.php to see when and where the Browders will be ministering. If you want a blessing, I encourage you to go see this group if they are going to be in your area.

Leave a Reply

