Music for the Morning

While getting ready for work this morning, I’ve been listening to my favorite radio station — Joy FM. One thing I love about this station is that I can listen to it wherever I am. Though they are located in North Carolina, they broadcast here in Bristol, VA/TN; and they also have live streaming on their website (www.joyfm.org) and a free mobile app.

This song spoke to me this morning. Although I know instinctively that God is great, sometimes I need a reminder, especially when I’m going through a tough time, like now. When I’m wondering how Sam and I are going to be able to eat this month, hearing encouraging songs like this helps to remind me that God IS great, and He does great things for His children.


Leave a Reply

