This Week

My overwhelming feeling tonight is exhaustion, after a week of intense emotions. Today, my Uncle Randy was laid to rest. I was so blessed to have had him as my uncle. Although I already miss him terribly, I am happy that his physical suffering is over and that he is now in the presence of family who have gone on before and, more importantly, in the presence of the Lord Jesus Christ Himself.

I want to thank everyone of you who said a prayer for my family this week. It took its toll on everyone, and your prayers are what sustained us in this time of grief. Whenever you happen to think of me and/or my family, please say a prayer for my Aunt Aline and cousin Garrick as they must now face life without husband and father.

Leave a Reply

