Literary State of Mind

Although today is Mother’s Day, that’s not my topic. To be honest, Mother’s Day makes me sad because I miss Mom so much. Instead, today I will talk about something that was a favorite subject of hers…books. (For those of you who don’t know, she was a librarian.)

I’ve been in a literary state of mind lately, probably due to thinking of Mom more than usual this weekend. Today, I asked myself to list my five favorite fictional characters. I have read hundreds of books and love many of the characters, so limiting my list to only my top five favorites was a little difficult. What surprised me most was that they were all female.

So, here is my list, in the order in which I thought of them:

Jo March
Elizabeth Bennett
Sara Crewe
Charlotte Doyle
Tess Durbeyfield

I would like to know some of your favorite characters, if you would be so kind as to share them with me, either in the comments below or on Facebook.

Happy Mother’s Day!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by me on May 14, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    I don’t think anybody cares.

    Reply

    • Ferrell, please leave me alone! I don’t want you to comment on my blog, send me email, or “poke” me on Facebook, all of which you have done at least once in the last 6 months. I bet Kelly wouldn’t appreciate all the attention you’ve been giving me.

      Reply

    • Posted by Boomer the Explosive on May 14, 2013 at 11:37 pm

      Ferrell,

      I care, you illiterate monkey. I’m amazed you can even figure out how to use a keyboard.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

