Getting Literary Again

As this is my blog and is about whatever is on my mind at the moment, as stated above, I’m going to get literary again today, even though it may not be of much interest to some of my more illiterate readers.

Little-Women

I mentioned a few posts back that I’m re-reading Little Women for the umpteenth time. As a fun coincidence, it happened to come on tv a few days after that post, and I enjoyed watching it…for the umpteenth time. It was the latest version, the one starring Winona Ryder. In my opinion, she gave the best portrayal of Jo that I’ve seen, though I feel disloyal to Katherine Hepburn when I say that. In fact, I think all the characters were cast well in that movie.

Christian Bale did such an excellent job as Theodore Laurence (a.k.a. Laurie, a.k.a. Teddy) that he has forever changed the way I picture that character. I picture him at every mention of Laurie in the book, even as he is being described as small, with dark hair, skin and eyes. It’s funny how the brain works!

Little Women2

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lori DeVall on May 28, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    I just sent my first comment to you on here and i believe it went to your email….oooppppssss

    Reply

Leave a Reply

