Memorial Day

Today is the day we Americans remember our military who have fallen in battle. Several in my family have served, and thankfully, they all came home. All three of my Mom’s brothers served in the US Army. I am grateful to them for their service and proud to be their niece. I also have a few cousins who have served in the military … Marion Palmore in the Marines, Chad Hardin in the Marines, Shane Parsons in the Air Force, and Allen Southern in the Air Force, I believe. Also, Michael Sanders, husband of my cousin Karen Sanders, in the Air Force. (If I left anyone out, I’m sorry!)

Thank you to all who have served and are currently serving, especially my family.

One response to this post.

  1. Thanks for the follow. Looking forward to sharing more! -Jason

    Reply

Leave a Reply

