Have I Mentioned That I’m Clutzy?

Actually, I don’t know if it’s clutziness or just the fact that I’m getting older, but I’m injured…again! The last couple weeks I’ve been trying to get rid of a bunch of stuff through yard sales and online selling. Moving furniture and other heavy items by myself has done a number on my back! My S.I. joint is inflamed and hasn’t shown any lasting signs of getting better, despite three trips to the chiropractor. Immediately after getting an adjustment, my back feels better for a while, but before the end of the day, it’s back to hurting as badly as ever. The pain has even been radiating down my left leg and settling in my knee making it nearly impossible to walk. So, today I had ultrasound therapy, hoping it would get rid of the inflammation since ice doesn’t seem to be penetrating deeply enough.

This is really not good! I have a lot of things I want to get done, and for the next several days, I can’t do anything at all. In fact, the chiropractor told me that even when I start feeling better, I need to be careful because it will probably take around 90 days to heal completely.

Leave a Reply

