Dreams

I’m wondering if any of my readers can help me figure out why I’ve been having certain dreams lately. The prevailing theme seems to be people from my past, whom I have not seen in many years, randomly showing up in my dreams. A couple nights ago, my dream was of some sort of party with lots of people present, including my 3rd grade teacher, whom I haven’t seen in over 30 years. I was very glad to see him, and in my dream, I was going around introducing him to everyone.

Several dreams lately have included college friends whom I haven’t seen since I graduated 22 years ago. One classmate in particular has shown up multiple times, which is particularly strange. We had several classes together since we had similar majors, but I didn’t really know him, and I didn’t care for him much at all. Various cousins have been making appearances in my dreams, most of whom I have seen in recent years, but who have not ever before shown up in my dreams.

Then, there are the dreams centered around my mom, who passed away over 10 years ago. Every so often, I’ll dream about her several nights in a row. It’s kind of like getting a visit from her, but it makes me miss her more than ever.

Most of the time, I can’t remember what happened in my dreams, only the people who were there (usually there are LOTS of people there, like a big party), and the overall emotion of the dream (happy, sad, scary, confusing, etc.)

Leave a Reply

