Getting Deep

I haven’t posted here much lately. The thing is most of the time when I sit here and start typing, I start getting all deep and erase it because I just won’t let anyone see that deep…until it pops out, unbidden.

When my mom passed away, I thought nothing else could ever hurt that bad. During the ten and half years since then, I’ve realized that some things can hurt that bad, even worse. The worst pain is not getting to talk to those I love. I use this blog to tell about our lives to keep them updated, but I don’t know if they even know this blog exists.

Everyone makes mistakes. I’ve certainly made my share…some really big ones, too. And, they’ve made theirs also. The problem is everyone is too proud. Too proud to admit they’ve been wrong, and way too proud to open up to a real relationship. I guess that includes me, since I hide behind this blog. That doesn’t change the fact that I love faithfully and hurt deeply.

Just something to think about.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Beth on August 4, 2013 at 9:10 am

    I still read and see – and love faithfully and hurt deeply…when we feel we can’t go one more step, there is ALWAYS someone there to remind us that God loves us more than we can imagine, knows our pain and wants only for us to continue to wait until HIS time for us to enjoy all He has for us has arrived. Until then, we are reminded to pray without ceasing and pray for one another…love and miss you, my friend…

    Reply

    • Thank you, Beth! I love and miss you, too. I still want to come to NJ to visit you, as soon as things work out for me to do so. I still read your blog and your fb posts. Your granddaughter is really growing up! Although I miss you here, I’m glad you get to be there with your family.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Bean Station on August 5, 2013 at 12:41 am

    I have no real email anymore, but my cell remains the same. You know it because you used it to send me birthday greetings. So send me another greeting and I will respond.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

