Back to Grace

I have very eclectic tastes when it comes to music. I like all kinds! Lately, though, I have been listening to Southern Gospel more than any other genre, which is why my car radio is usually set on Joy FM. I often hear songs on there that I love and look them up on youtube when I get home. That’s how I came across this song. I’ve heard it on Joy FM several times, and I couldn’t get it to stop playing over and over in my mind. So, I looked it up on youtube so I could listen to it repeatedly. The words are reassuring and hopeful. We all go through times when we stray, and it’s so important to realize that God will always take us back. My favorite line in the song is: “You can never go so far His mercy cannot reach to where you are.” I’m so glad God gives second chances and wish more people would follow His example.

 

Leave a Reply

