Update on Sam’s Health

In my last post regarding Sam’s health, I was intentionally vague since we didn’t have all the answers yet and because Sam didn’t want me telling anyone what the doctors were suspecting. On Saturday, the doctor in the ER said that Sam had hepatitis but that we wouldn’t know which strain it was until all the test results came back in. This morning, his pediatrician called to let me know that the tests were negative for hepatitis A, B, and C. Instead, Sam has mono…again. I never thought I would be happy that my son has mono, but I prefer it to any type of hepatitis. We are very thankful to God that we finally know what it is and that it isn’t as bad as it could be.

Almost exactly two years ago, Sam had mono the first time. He was very, very sick with it and missed almost the whole second half of first semester that year. He had to work hard to get caught up in school so that he can graduate on time. I am praying that he has an easier time of it this year and doesn’t miss so much school. He is missing mid-terms this week, but next week school is closed for Fall Break. I’m hoping he will recover during these two weeks and that he gets caught up at school quickly when he goes back.

Yesterday was not a good day. He started off the day throwing up and ran a temp of 100+ all day. His throat started hurting worse and swelled up almost to the point of not being able to swallow at all. The doctor told me this morning that if he continues to throw up, he may have to go to the hospital for IV fluids for a day or two. Please pray with me that he will be able to drink plenty of fluids today and keep them down so that he can stay out of the hospital.

I am thankful for all my family and friends who have been praying for Sam. We appreciate you prayers and support more than you know. Love you all!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa Stapp on October 1, 2013 at 8:51 pm

    Praying for both of you!

    Reply

  2. I wondered the other day when you said that he was sick again,if it was mono. Going to send you a link to something that I sell,,buy and take. Read the material about it. I did not realize all of the things that it helps but I can tell you this, I have had a bad knee for years,in the first 3 days of taking it, I have no knee pain, I can even do jumping jacks! My oldest son came to me a couple of days ago and said “Mom, I don’t know all the tings that are in this supplement and don’t care,I feel awesome and will always take it. It’s a seaweed supplement and it is for every ache,pain,sickness,acne,etc. that is bothering you. It is awesome. I tell everyone to try it for a minimum of 1 month. 2 months would be better since it is all natural and it usually takes longer for natural products to work..I took about 3 days for me to feel the positive effects and my 64 bff about 3 days for her arthritis to go away. I stand by this product. Do research on it,The name of the product is Limu and I am so happy someone introduced it to me. I am waiting to see the effect it has on my diabetes and thyroid..www.melissaanne.iamlimu.com. That is my website that you can research and place orders on. This product is a blessing just because of the pain it has helped me with. I know Sam will benefit from it and I know you will,too. I take 1 shot glass (about 2oz) in the morning and another in the evening. You wont lose anything by trying it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

