Month of Thanksgiving – Day 10

Tonight I am beyond thankful. I am elated. No, I’m beyond elated, even. I am very, very, very happy. I went to church this evening at Eastern Star Freewill Baptist Church where I finally got to see my favorite Southern Gospel group in person, for the first time. If you are a regular reader of this blog, you should know who I’m talking about. I finally got to see Brian Free and Assurance, and they were awesome! While they were entertaining, they did more than entertain. They glorified and magnified God, which is what we are all supposed to do all the time. The songs they chose to sing were great, some of my favorites among them. At the end, Brian Free gave a strong plea for no one to leave without having accepted Christ as their Savior.

I was hoping to get to take some pictures. Unfortunately, my phone battery died before the end of the service. I was able to get only two photos during a song toward the beginning.

2013-11-10 18.38.32

2013-11-10 18.38.25

After the service, I got to meet Brian, and that was the BEST part! After I told him that I grew up in Macon, GA, we talked about some mutual…ummm…acquaintances, or perhaps “former friends” is a better phrase. He said he hadn’t heard anything about them in years and was eager to be caught up on the latest. When he said, “I really dodged a bullet, didn’t I?”, I had to agree.

All in all, it was a fabulous evening! I am still beaming.

Leave a Reply

