Month of Thanksgiving – Days 15 and 16

I didn’t post anything yesterday, so I’ll post double today.

For yesterday… I’m thankful for fresh fruit. There is nothing in the world I love more than fresh fruit. I would live on fruit and cheese, if my budget (and waistline) would allow. I would tell you my favorite fruit, but I really don’t know. I love all kinds and am in the mood for different ones almost daily. Today I made these “Grinch Kabobs” which are not only festive looking but also very tasty. The original recipe calls for a miniature marshmallow, a strawberry, a slice of banana, and a green grape. I substituted a slice of brie cheese for the banana as I was concerned about the banana turning brown and love fruit and cheese anyway.

2013-11-16 17.54.15

For today… I’m thankful for good health. I know just a few days ago I was complaining about fibromyalgia, but overall, I’m in much better condition than many of my friends. Today, I visited 2 friends in the hospital, and I’m so grateful that I’m not in the hospital but that I’m able to get around and do practically anything I want.

Leave a Reply

