Month of Thanksgiving – Days 24, 25, and 26

Well, I’ve been slacking. So, here I am catching up three days at once.

I am thankful that, for the first time in 5 years, I don’t have to work on Thanksgiving, and I get to spend it with my family. That being said, I am hoping the winter storm in the forecast doesn’t prove to be as bad as they are predicting. If we can’t make it to my Aunt Betty’s house in Kentucky tomorrow, I’m going to be one depressed little girl!

Speaking of winter storms, I’m thankful for my warm home. I know I complain about this apartment quite a bit, and there is quite a bit to complain about. However, it is warm! It astonishes me at how well this little apartment holds in the heat. That is a wonderful thing tonight, because … Baby, it’s cold outside!

Another thing I’m thankful for is conversations with Sam. I know most teenagers don’t talk to their parents much, but Sam talks to me about everything. I admit that sometimes his incessant chatter gets on my nerves a little, but I really am glad he feels like he can be open with me and share his life with me. Today, I’ve been cracking up while listening to him tell me all about a girl he likes. Every now and then, he’ll pop in here to tell me something suave or sweet he said to her in a text and read her response to me…such as, “Awwww you are like so sweet.” He’s charming alright, and I love every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

