Month of Thanksgiving – Day 30

I have much to be thankful for today. I’m thankful that Sam and I had a safe trip home from Kentucky. We had a wonderful time with family, but we are both happy to be back home. We’re having gorgeous weather today which made for a pleasant 2-hour drive home. I am very thankful for modern technology. After not having cell phone service or internet for most of the time we were gone, it is nice to be able to sit in my recliner and catch up on all that went on with our friends while time was standing still for us. I can’t express how thankful I am for my mom’s family. I love them all very much. They have really been there for me and Sam since Mom passed away almost 11 years ago. I don’t usually like to name names for fear of leaving someone out and hurting feelings. However, I am going to say that I am especially thankful for my uncle James Homer. He is the best man I have ever had the privilege of knowing, and I am so blessed to have him as my uncle. Yesterday, he called around and drove all over trying to find a florist that was open so he could get some flowers that we could put on my mom’s grave. That meant a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

