The Worst Day

2013-03-21 01.38.46

I can’t let today pass without a post. For the last 11 years, February 13 has been the worst day of the year for me. On this day 11 years ago, my precious Mom went to Heaven. Eleven years is a long time, but it seems like just yesterday that I stood by the side of her bed, holding her hand as she took her last breath. I will never, ever forget that night or the emotions that flooded over me when it sunk in that she was really gone. Now, what I look forward to most is the day when I will join her at HOME!

Leave a Reply

