Sometimes I Wonder

This evening, I had to go to a meeting at Sam’s school. On the way there, I was listening to JoyFM, which is the station the radio is usually tuned to whenever I’m in the car. This song came on, and I believe it was the first time I had heard it. It made me think of Mom; and it brought back, so vividly, the night she passed away. I felt the tears welling up, but I didn’t want to cry right before going to a meeting, so I managed to hold them back. Then, after I got home, I looked up the song on YouTube and let myself cry as I listened to it and thought of Mom in Heaven. Although it is sad, the song is also very sweet; and I’m glad I heard it tonight. I hope it blesses you like it blessed me.

 

Leave a Reply

