Happy Thanksgiving!

ThanksgivingThe last two years, I made a Thanksgiving post every day in the month of November. This year, I decided not to do that, but I am still thankful for many things. Comparing my life right now to this time last year, it seems pretty much the same on the outside. However, in the last year, there have been many changes behind the scenes. The overall theme has been “Out with old; in with the new.” I can feel that God is working to change things outwardly in the near future, and that Sam and I will be in a much better place before long. My prayer is that next year, the holidays will be spent with those dearest to my heart.

Today, we spent Thanksgiving at home. I cooked a traditional meal, substituting a chicken for the typical turkey since it was both smaller and more economical. Along with the chicken, we had stuffing, mashed potatoes and gravy, shells and cheese, broccoli casserole, deviled eggs, and rolls. The meal was great, if I do say so myself, with over half of it left for meals this weekend. Here is a picture of the table before we sat down to eat. It’s nothing fancy, but it was nice, sharing it with Sam.

2014-11-27 14.41.47

 

In the evening, I spent a couple hours watching Sam play video games. It was actually more fun than I expected, and it made him happy to spend that time with me. All in all, we had a great day!

Leave a Reply

