It’s Been a Good Week

2014-12-05 18.08.32This hasn’t just been a good week; it’s been a great week, if for no other reason than the transformation I’ve seen in Sam’s mood. He’s been happier and more positive than I’ve seen him in a long time. Tuesday, he reached a milestone in his life, which I’m not allowed to talk about, but for which I am very proud of him. Wednesday, he had a job interview which he felt very positive about, so hopefully, in a few days he’ll get a call that he got the job.

This week, I’ve been baking, baking, baking. Although it’s physically tiring, it’s a great thing! My little shop on etsy (click here or on the long banner on the right side to visit it) has gotten six orders in the last week, for a total of 13 dozen cookies. Yesterday, I worked all day on an order for SEVEN dozen gingerbread men. To help you visualize how many cookies that is, there is a picture of them in the upper left corner, after I decorated them, right before I packaged them up to ship out.

Today, I will be working on two separate orders for gluten-free Christmas cut-out cookies. I will also be watching and hoping for more orders to come in. If you are thinking about ordering goodies for Christmas, be sure to get your order in right away before I get too swamped!

I couldn’t be happier for the good things coming about in Sam’s life, for the success of my little shop this year, and for the positive changes I see in the future for me. It has really been a good week, and I have a feeling next week is going to be even better!

Leave a Reply

