Movie Night

horse-whispererIt’s cold and drizzly outside tonight, making it the perfect night to stay in, curl up, and watch a movie. Usually, I don’t care to re-watch movies. I think that’s because I tend to like suspense and/or mystery movies, and once you’ve seen them, the suspense and mystery are gone. There are a few exceptions, though, and the movie I just finished watching is one of them — The Horse Whisperer. (It’s probably because it’s not suspenseful or mysterious.)

The Horse Whisperer is an exception in another way, too. It’s one of the few movies that I prefer over the book. There are three main reasons I prefer this movie to the book.

1) The ending. To be honest, I don’t care much for the ending of the movie, but it is much, much better than the ending of the book. If I had read the book before seeing the movie, I probably would have never watched it.

2) The memories. The first time I saw the movie, it was with someone I loved. Now, every time I watch it, I remember that time and other times we shared together.

3) Robert Redford. Enough said.

Robert Redford

 

Leave a Reply

