Allergies Abound

2015-01-08 20.39.08 HDRIf you are friends with me on Facebook, you may recall having seen pictures of this cutie last year and earlier this year. (I think I’ve even posted one or two on here before.) The cat is a stray which I took pity on and started letting inside a couple winters ago. One thing I especially like about her is that she’s housebroken, like a dog. She goes to the door to let me know when she needs to go outside to do her business, and then she knocks on the screen door to be let back in.

One day early last year, as she was sitting on my lap, being petted in a respectful manner, all of a sudden, she grabbed my arm and bit my hand. It hurt, but it startled me even more. I immediately put her outside. Later that same day, Sam let her back in; and as he was gently petting her, she did the same thing to him. He was not quite so gentle when he put her back outside, and he said she was never allowed back in.

Well, it is so terribly cold now, and the cat was knocking on the screen door, asking to be let in out of the cold. I told Sam I couldn’t bear to let her stay out there, so he let her in. Of course, it wasn’t long before she was up in my lap and in my face. Apparently, someone who smokes has been letting her inside lately. The cat reeks of cigarette smoke, and my eyes are burning like crazy! I happen to be allergic to both cats and cigarette smoke.

Leave a Reply

