Phone Mishap

A couple nights ago, while kicked back in my recliner, my phone slipped down between the cushions and into the interior part of the recliner. This has happened several times, so I wasn’t worried about it. I simply got out of the chair and tipped it up so that I could reach in from underneath and retrieve my phone. I don’t know what I did differently this time, but the outcome was totally different than before. My phone was smashed to smithereens.

2015-01-10 21.41.39 HDR

To say I was unhappy would be a HUGE understatement! My spirit was as crushed as the screen on my phone.

I was fairly certain, though not 100% sure, that I had elected to carry insurance on it. When I got to the AT&T store the next day, the first thing the salesperson did was make sure that it was, in fact, covered by insurance. Thankfully, it was.

Of course, there was a deductible which will be added to my next bill. I’m not happy about that part at all! Since I’ve had my phone for only four months, I have to pay the full deductible. (It goes down by $50 every six months.) It still turned out to be a pretty sweet deal for me, though. For some reason, they couldn’t send me another iPhone 5c, so they sent me an iPhone 5s instead. So, I got an upgrade for about 1/3 the usual cost, without having to extend my contract.

I would still rather just have my pretty green iPhone 5c, though, and not be out that extra money.

 

Leave a Reply

