The D.U.F.F.

The D.U.F.F.From time to time, I will talk about a movie here on my blog. In fact, I recently wrote a post about the movie “The Horse Whisperer”. I don’t usually talk about teen flicks, though. That’s because I don’t typically watch them. I am making an exception with “The D.U.F.F.”

This movie is based on the book of the same title by Kody Keplinger, and it is about social politics in high school. If it doesn’t sound like the type of movie you would expect me to not only watch but be excited about seeing, you aren’t mistaken about me. As I said already, I’m making an exception about this one.

There is only one reason I would make such an exception. If you watch the trailer below, and pause it at the 23-second mark, you may be able to figure out what that reason is.



In case you weren’t able to pause it at just the right moment, here is a still shot to help you out.

Screenshot 2015-01-08 23.32.36

Not to give away something that I’m supposed to be keeping secret for the time being, someone in this scene is very important to me…is, in fact, the most important person in the world to me.

I didn’t tell you anything! You just saw the trailer yourself and recognized someone. That’s all!! (Can I help it if I’m a proud Mama?)

So, I’ll be at the theater on February 20th, watching The D.U.F.F., at least once! Where will you be?

Leave a Reply

