Fall Colours

2015-10-27 15.08.36Fall is here, and it’s my favorite season! I love the cooler weather. I love how you can find pumpkin-flavored…well, everything. (My favorite is pumpkin spice cappuccino.) I love how clear the skies are at night, making the stars shine more brilliantly than ever. (You can read about my obsession with stars here.) I love the anticipation of the Christmas season coming in a few weeks.

As much as I love all those things, I love, love, LOVE the colors of the changing leaves. This autumn, the colors around Bristol have been astounding. Unfortunately, I can’t see them much from my home because of the way it is situated. So, I take great pleasure in looking at them as I drive around.

On my way home from church Sunday, I took the picture below through the sunroof in my car, as I was stopped at a stop sign. The beauty in front of me was just too great to not try to capture it. The colors were actually more vivid than they appear in the photo.

2015-10-25 12.46.11

The picture of the tree in the upper right corner was taken at work as was the picture below.

2015-10-27 13.03.07

A couple weeks ago, when I went to eastern Kentucky, I was looking forward to seeing the fall colors on the way there and as I drove around in that area. At that time, the leaves here had not yet reached their peak of fall beauty; and I was disappointed to observe that they hadn’t there either. However, on the way home I saw one tree so brilliantly red that I had to pull over and take a picture of it. It made my day, and I hope it will make yours as well.

2015-10-11 16.11.21

Leave a Reply

