Month of Thanksgiving: Days Sixteen and Seventeen

Oops! I’ve gotten behind again. Today’s post will be for yesterday and today.

Although I already said I’m thankful for Sam, he will be the main focus of my next few thanksgiving posts as it is his birthday week.
2015-08-10 14.59.02

Day Sixteen:

I am thankful that Sam is growing into a responsible, independent young man. While I was in North Carolina last week, he had car trouble and got stranded in Johnson City. After a panicked phone call to me, he figured out how to handle the situation. He got his car repaired and back home without any help from me. In the picture, Sam is filling up his car just after purchasing it back in August.

 

 

 

2015-11-17 03.55.06

Day Seventeen:

 

Today, I am thankful for my Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer. Now, I know you’re thinking, “That’s not Sam!” And, you’re right, sort of. I’ve wanted one of these mixers for as long as I can remember, and now that I have my bake shop, Sweet Suzanne Sweets, I’ve really been needing one. When Sam started working at Belk, I mentioned that when I finally have the money to get one, he could go with me to get it and let me use his 20% discount. That sweet child of mine did way better than that. He purchased it for me for Christmas and gave it to me last night so that I can use it to fulfill cookie orders this holiday season. And, he got me the top-of-the-line professional model. Wow! What an awesome kid…I mean young man! In the photo, you can see that it fits perfectly on my counter.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.