Month of Thanksgiving: Last Three Days

I know, I know… I’ve gotten behind AGAIN. It’s not that I’ve been overwhelmingly busy; I’ve just been feeling overwhelmed. I’ve kind of had writer’s block, I guess. I have tons of things swirling around in my head, but I’m having a hard time sitting down and getting them organized and on my blog. So…

Day Thirty

I’m thankful this month is over. Thanksgiving is probably my favorite holiday, but when it’s over, I’m so ready for Christmas. Christmas always makes me think of my mom. She was the biggest kid when it came to Christmas. She was the one who was the most excited about opening gifts, and she always decorated her house so beautifully. I love Christmas because of her.

 

Day Twenty-Nine

I’m thankful for the internet. Because of it, I’ve been able to reconnect with childhood friends, stay in closer touch with family, and start my own baking business, Sweet Suzanne Sweets.

Day Twenty-Eight

I’m thankful for the rain. To be honest, I don’t really like rain. But, I know we need it, and I’m glad God sends us what we need, whether we especially like it or not.

Leave a Reply

