My Theme Song for 2016

This song is not only catchy, but it also speaks to me on many levels. Right now, Sam and I are both going through some intense situations, and we are having to lean on each other’s love as well as God’s love for us and our love for Him. We have both taken on the challenge of asking “What would Jesus do?” before making decisions, and I believe this song is a fitting theme since it was God’s love that sent Jesus to die for us.

Over the next few weeks (or possibly months) our lives are going to experience some drastic changes. To be honest, the prospect of change is frightening to me, but love is what propels me…mostly my love for God and my desire to do what He wants me to do.

Leave a Reply

