I Scream, You Scream…

DQ coneA random fact about me is that my favorite food is ice cream. I love the stuff!! So, today is a great day for me, since Dairy Queen is offering free small cones to celebrate the end of winter. I was at the Dairy Queen at Exit 7 at 11am, just as they were opening, to get my free cone. It was delicious!! The picture to the left is not the cone I got, but mine looked just like that. It was super creamy, just the way I like it.

That’s it. I’m not going to get all philosophical about this because ice cream is enough all by itself.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I keep hearing of this Dairy Queen place.. We don’t have then in the U.K.. Yet. Is this the best selling ice cream company in The States?

    Reply

    • Dairy Queen is my favorite! It’s a casual restaurant that offers all kinds of ice cream treats as well as hamburgers and such.

      Reply

      • Ah.. So its popular, but not necessarily Americas favourite?

      • I’m not sure about America’s favorite. I answer only for myself. I do know that they are everywhere, even in small towns, north and south, east and west. They are definitely popular! You should come visit the US and check out Dairy Queen!!

      • I think I should visit the U.S! You seem to have food places that are more interesting!

Leave a Reply

