Through It All

When I was a little girl, there would occasionally be singers who would come to our church to minister. There was a couple who came whose names I can’t remember. Dad bought their 8-track. (Yes, I said 8-track. Yes, I’m that old.) This song was on that album, and it was one of my favorites way back then. The other day, the song came to mind as I was thinking of some of the tough times I’m been through. As I thought about the words of the song, I realized that it could have been written about me and my life. Well, except for the fact that sometimes I don’t think I’ve quite learned to trust God like I should. Through my trials, I have often failed to trust Him, and I’ve made some huge mistakes. However, because of those trials and even the mistakes I’ve made, I’ve learned that God has never once failed me, and as I go through the rest of my life, including the bad times, I know God will be there to help me through.

Leave a Reply

